Tag Archives: buckwheat

Gluten Free Alternative: Buckwheat

  Buckwheat a type of pseudocereals is consumed in the same way as cereal grains, but does not grow on grasses. Quinoa¬†and Amaranth are two common examples of pseudocereals. Buckwheat is in no way related to wheat and thus does not contain gluten. Buckwheat manufacturers pocess it into groats, flour and noodles. Also buckwheat tea is available in markets. They… Read more »